Meetings and Awards

2022/05/11-13 The next annual meeting of the French clay group will be held in Paris.
More information here

2022/07/22-29 The nextInternational Clay Conference will be held in Istanbul (Turkey) on behalf ofAIPEA jointly by the Clay Science Society (Turkey) and the Clay Minerals Society (USA).
More information here

2022/10/24-28 : The next "Matériaux" conference will be held in Lille (France). Of special interest for the clay coimmunity is colloquium #10 (Porous and finely divided materials, materials with large specific surface area).
More information here

2022/12/17-21 : Tunisian and Italian clay groups are organizing jointly a conference devoted to "Clays applications & valorisation" in Hammamet (Tunisia).
More information here

2023/summer : The next EUROCLAY meeting will be organized on behalf of ECGA by the Italian clay group in Southern Italy.
More information to come.

_______________________________________________________________________________

OLDIES

2021/10/14-15 : The Clay Minerals Society (USA) organizes an International Workshop on Clay Minerals in Healthcare Applications. This workshop will be held on line.
More information here and here

2022/05/11-13 The next annual meeting of the French clay group will be held in Paris.
More information here

The French clay group proposes a biannual honorary prize to reward and encourage a young researcher who distinguishes herself/himself by a career and work that make her/him a talented specialist in one of the fields related to Clay science. This prize was established in 2020 and is intended to highlight the career of young scientists who combine originality, excellence, and momentum.

Rules

Any researcher, without condition of nationality, whose professional activity is dedicated to research in all scientific fields involving clays can apply. The candidate must i) have defended his or her thesis for at least five years at the date of submission of the application, ii) be 40 years of age or younger at the time of submission of the application, and iii) carry out research activities in a company or a public or private organization. The age criterion will be extended by one year per child for female applicants.

Awardees (GFA young clay scientist award)

2020 : Fabien Hubert (IC2MP - Poitiers)
Fabien Hubert's research activity is dedicated to the study of clays in natural surface environments. His initial training in soil science led him to specialize in the study of soil clay mineralogy. The general framework of his research aims at better describig the mineralogy of clays to deduce the processes of soil formation and to explain their current functioning (reactivity, transformations).

  • © FRENCH CLAY GROUP, 2021
Top

Conférences et récompenses

2022/05/11-13 : Le prochain meeting annuel du Groupe Français des Argiles sera organisé à Paris.
Plus d'informations : ici

2022/07/22-29 : La prochaine édition de l'International Clay Conference sera organisée à Istanbul (Turquie) pour l'AIPEA conjointement par la Clay Science Society (Turkey) et la Clay Minerals Society (USA).
Plus d'informations : ici

2022/10/24-28 : La prochaine édition de la conférence Matériaux sera organisée à Lille (France). A voir en particulier le colloque #10 (Matériaux poreux, granulaires et à grande surface spécifique).
Plus d'informations : ici

2022/12/17-21 : Les groupes tunisiens et italiens des argiles organisent une conférence "Clays applications & valorisation" à Hammamet (Tunisie).
Plus d'informations : ici

2023/été : La prochaine édition de la conférence EUROCLAY sera organisée pour l'ECGA par le groupe italien dans le sud de l'Italie durant l'été 2023.
Plus d'informations à venir.

_______________________________________________________________________________

OLDIES

2021/10/14-15 : La Clay Minerals Society (USA) organise un International Workshop on Clay Minerals in Healthcare Applications. Ce workshop sera accessible en ligne.
Plus d'informations : ici et ici (si le premier lien n'est pas actif - pb technique)

2022/05/11-13 : Le prochain meeting annuel du Groupe Français des Argiles sera organisé à Paris.
Plus d'informations : ici

Le "Groupe Français des Argiles" propose un prix honorifique bisannuel pour récompenser et encourager une (ou un) jeune chercheuse (r) se distinguant par un parcours et des travaux qui en font une (un) spécialiste de talent dans les domaines relatifs à l’étude des Argiles. Ce prix, créé en 2020, est destiné à mettre en lumière la carrière de jeunes scientifiques qui allient originalité, excellence et dynamisme.

Règlement

Peut faire acte de candidature, tout (e) chercheur (se), sans condition de nationalité, dont l’activité professionnelle est dédiée à la recherche dans tous les domaines scientifiques impliquant des argiles. Le ou la candidat (e) doit i) avoir soutenu sa thèse depuis au moins cinq ans à la date de dépôt du dossier, ii) avoir 40 ans ou moins au moment du dépôt du dossier, et iii) exercer des activités de recherche dans une entreprise ou un organisme public ou privé. Le critère d’âge sera étendu d’un an par enfant pour les candidates.

Lauréat(e)s

2020 : Fabien Hubert (IC2MP - Poitiers)
L'activité de recherche de Fabien Hubert est dédiée à l’étude des argiles dans les milieux naturels de surface. Sa formation initiale en Science du sol l’a conduit à se spécialiser sur l’étude de la minéralogie des argiles des sols. Le cadre général de ses recherches vise ainsi à mieux décrire la minéralogie des argiles afin d’en déduire les processus de formation des sols et d’expliquer leur fonctionnement actuel (réactivité, transformations).

  • © FRENCH CLAY GROUP, 2021
Top