Publications

From 1976, the publications of the various European clay groups merged to become Clay Minerals, that was first published by the Mineralogical Society of Great Britain and Ireland, and more recently by Cambridge University Press on behalf of the Mineralogical Society.

Clays & Clay Minerals is published by Springer Nature on behalf of The Clay Minerals Society

Applied Clay Science is published by Elsevier.

The Bulletin of the French clay group (Bulletin du Groupe Français des Argiles) was published as early as 1949 as proceedings ("comptes-rendus") of the meetings of the CNRS clay group ("Commission des argiles") that was to become the French clay group.

In 1955, these proceedings were issued as the Bulletin du Groupe Français des Argiles, that has been published to 1975.

From this date, the publications of the various European clay groups merged to become Clay Minerals, that was first published by the Mineralogical Society of Great Britain and Ireland, and more recently by Cambridge University Press on behalf of the Mineralogical Society.

The French acronym of theAssociation Internationale Pour l'Etude des Argiles highlights the key role and momentum of the French clay group at the time.

All the articles published as proceedings and as the Bulletin (most of them in French) may be retrieved from PERSEE

  • © FRENCH CLAY GROUP, 2021
Top

Publications

Le Groupe Français des Argiles publie périodiquement une lettre d'information à destination de ses adhérents :

2021/11 : Lettre n° 6

2021/03 : Lettre n° 5

2020/12 : Lettre n° 4

2020/09 : Lettre n° 3

2020/03 : Lettre n° 2

2019/12 : Lettre n° 1

A partir 1976, les publications des différents groupes européens des argiles se sont regroupées pour devenir Clay Minerals, publié tout d'abord par la Mineralogical Society of Great Britain and Ireland, puis plus récemment par Cambridge University Press pour la Mineralogical Society.

Clays & Clay Minerals est publié par Springer Nature pour le compte de la Clay Minerals Society

Applied Clay Science est publié par Elsevier

Le Bulletin du Groupe Français des Argiles est paru dès 1949 sous la forme de comptes-rendus des réunions d'étude de le Commission des Argiles du CNRS qui deviendra ensuite le Groupe Français des Argiles.

En 1955, ces comptes-rendus deviendront le Bulletin du Groupe Français des Argiles qui paraitra de manière continue jusqu'en 1975.

A partir de cette date, les publications des différents groupes européens des argiles se sont regroupées pour devenir Clay Minerals, publié tout d'abord par la Mineralogical Society of Great Britain and Ireland, puis plus récemment par Cambridge University Press pour la Mineralogical Society.

L'acronyme français de l'Association Internationale Pour l'Etude des Argiles suffit à souligner l'importance du Groupe Français des Argiles durant cette période et son dynamisme au niveau International.

L'ensemble des travaux publiés dans ces comptes-rendus et dans le bulletin du GFA sont accessible sur le site PERSEE

  • © FRENCH CLAY GROUP, 2021
Top